Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Wilks

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gary Wilks

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (70 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Annabelle Lee

Annabelle Lee

March 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switching to a different (car and/or home) insurance has never been easier. As a diligent shopper and someone who values reviews, I assure you that State Farm has the best to offer. The policy I am interested in was clearly explained to me in details by Gary Wilks. He is the most courteous, professional, swift, and articulate agent I have ever dealt with. I am very happy with my choice."
Profile photo of Patrick Cicala

Patrick Cicala

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary Wilks is a trusted advisor that provided better coverage for less money than my prior agency!"
Profile photo of Michael DeLuccia

Michael DeLuccia

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Gary was very easy. He explained everything in my policy well enough to understand and is always ready to take care of his customers."
Profile photo of Sam Kahn

Sam Kahn

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for many years with an agent who retired, and I signed on with Gary Wilks for several policies. When Gary took over my account, he identified savings that I was eligible for but had not received. Also, at around that time, I was moving to a new residence in the middle of the Covid pandemic. Lots of things went wrong with the move but the insurance policy Gary wrote for me was done correctly and on time especially considering nobody could meet face to face. I am very pleased with the professionalism he and his staff have shown whenever we've been in touch. I feel he and his staff extend themselves to help and have been responsive to my needs, both during and after business hours. He answers my questions clearly and communicates in ways that are easy to understand. I completely recommend Gary and his staff for insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sarah Pagliocco

Sarah Pagliocco

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I are first time homebuyers and we needed to get insurance. After reaching out to a number of people, we ended up selecting State Farm through Gary because of how thorough he was with explaining everything. We felt he was very honest and transparent and helped us make some decisions about what we need. We hope we don't need to use him any time soon, but we are confident that if / when we do, it will be a positive experience."
Profile photo of Alicia frese

Alicia frese

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super helpful!"
Profile photo of Matthew Toscano

Matthew Toscano

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Throughout the process of purchasing my home, Gary has been extremely helpful and responsive. He made sure to devote as much time as necessary to not only review my full homeowner's policy but to explain the various intricacies and nuances of the policy. He always responded quickly to any communications I had with him. Importantly, he made sure to convey that he would be just as responsive and helpful throughout the duration of my policy - not just during the sale phase - which keeps me feeling safe and comfortable with whatever may happen with my new home. I would certainly recommend Gary's services to anyone who needs homeowner's insurance."
Profile photo of Alexis Perez Jenio

Alexis Perez Jenio

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary and his entire team are absolutely top notch! They are very knowledgeable about all forms of insurance, extremely professional and efficient and always super responsive anytime I need assistance. On top of all that, everyone in the office is so friendly and pleasant to interact with - highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Conlin

Jennifer Conlin

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick response and fast turnaround on actionable items. Extremely happy being a client."
Profile photo of John Feimer

John Feimer

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"6 months ago I called Gary for a quote to switch from my former carrier to State Farm, at that time I decided to stay with my insurance carrier. About 2 weeks ago Gary left me a follow up message stating he was able to get me into State Farm at a great price, as I didn’t see the voicemail I called yesterday as my 6 month policy was about to expire but Gary was on vacation. I was transferred to GiGi and I must say she was so professional as if she was the business owner. She was able to put me into my new policy hassle free, with the lowest rate available in a blink of an eye. To Gary and your staff I will highly recommend your office to everyone I know that is looking for insurance may it be auto, homeowners, or business. Thank you for all the help."
Profile photo of Phil Kim

Phil Kim

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"It’s been great working Gary. I just moved to NJ from the Bay Area and Gary walked me through all the home and auto coverage I would need in great detail. Very professional, responsive and courteous. Highly recommend Gary and his team!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Brito

Stephanie Brito

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jasmine was very helpful! I had purchased a quote online. The next day, jasmine called me and told me she found ways to help me save money! My premium decreased and helped me with the house insurance as well."
Profile photo of Joseph Zobel

Joseph Zobel

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary was extremely helpful, very thorough as well. He answered my calls (and there were many) immediately and answered all my questions. As a first time home owner he explained everything in detail and was so kind. He even found additional ways for me to save money after I bought my house. I have switched all my insurance to State Farm because of him. He is simply amazing!!"
Profile photo of Joanne Gleeson

Joanne Gleeson

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with this State Farm agency. The staff and the Agent Gary are all very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Karandeep Singh

Karandeep Singh

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend anyone and everyone who’s in the market for the best customer service as well as the best provider for car, business, life, and or house insurance. They were simply amazing over the phone with me and helped out with every little doubt I had. Went from just wanting better car insurance to receiving the best not only for my car but my business and my house. Great team!"
Profile photo of Mick F

Mick F

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary is a real professional, very helpful, reliable, responsible agent who is always in touch and available for communication. Excellent service and good prices! It is always nice to know that there is someone who will help if necessary. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Kevin Joyce

Kevin Joyce

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary is very professional and informative. He makes you feel like your the only client he’s dealing with."
Profile photo of Pete Harry

Pete Harry

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have saved me a ton of money with more coverage. Great place to deal with."
Profile photo of Dan S

Dan S

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary developed an outstanding package of insurance for our family that met our needs both nicely and economically. He made himself available - several times - to discuss the concerns we had, and really did an outstanding, professional job. It’s a real pleasure working with him; I’d recommend Gary in a heartbeat as THE agent to call if you’re in the market for insurance!"
Profile photo of carlos amable perez perez

carlos amable perez perez

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I had experienced other insurance for a year and paid $160 for law insurance, Gary Wilks offered me $50 less for full cover insurance and life insurance included, state farm will be my insurance forever. (Original) Había experimentado otro seguro por un año y pagaba 160 dólares por un seguro de ley, Gary wilks me ofreció 50 dólares menos por un seguro full cover y un seguro de vida incluido, state farm será mi seguro por siempre."
Profile photo of Mike Padilla

Mike Padilla

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience obtaining State Farm from the Cranford NJ office. No sales pressure whatsoever. Quote process to online set up, all procedures were lead by their helpful patient hands. -Mike"
Profile photo of anthony fernandez

anthony fernandez

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm is great and having someone like Gary makes it better Gary always on point with any changes needed for my company I recommend StateFarm and Gary as agent the best"
Profile photo of Brandi Schmidt

Brandi Schmidt

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gary was extremely helpful and informative. He took his time and went over everything on my policy with me. I would definitely recommend him."
Profile photo of Casey Hawrylko

Casey Hawrylko

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Gary was amazing to work with and made the transition back to State Farm seamless! He was able to get us the best rates and explain everything in detail. I usually have no idea what it all means but this time was different thanks to Gary."
Profile photo of anita Hokanson

anita Hokanson

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"New customers to State Farm for home and auto. Your agent, Frank DiFabio was wonderful!! Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and patiently answered a multitude of questions. I am very pleased with the new rates, saved me quite a bit! Anita Hokanson"